How do I close my account?
We're sad to see you go, and hope you've enjoyed using Highway 407 ETR.
To close your account:
- Pay your full balance
- Return your transponder
- If you have a My Account, log in to deactivate it (under 'Account Settings').
Once you’ve paid your balance, returned your transponder, and deactivated your My Account, you will only receive a bill if you take another trip in the future (or have trips pending to be billed since your last bill).